RSS Feed

Thankful Sketches – SFYTT

Posted on

I apologize for being so lost at the end of the week.  We had mid-70 degree weather and we spent a lot of time outside enjoying it.  Then near the end of the week I got a phone call asking if I could foster another Aussie for a few days while they got a more permanent foster home in place.  We picked her up today and she is a sweetheart.  Her name is Sage and I’ll share some photos of her and Bandit tomorrow.   Someone spent a good amount of time training her and while I was playing with Bandit she’d follow commands to get a treat as well.

Anyway, our trip to pick up Sage left me running super behind on getting this card posted.  I just made it now and it’s almost dinner time.  I will be on time next week though.

I used the new Studio Sketches stamp set from Stampin’ Up! along with Watercolor Trio from the Summer mini catalog.  I pulled a few masculine colors – Garden Green, Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake pattern and Soft Suede dsp from Thoroughly Modern and Wild Wasabi.  I didn’t do any water coloring.  I stamped the image in Soft Suede and then inked the pears in Pear Pizzazz before cutting them out and adhering with dimensionals.

Here is the fabulous sketch from Jen.

Please check out the other inspiring samples from the rest of the Sketch for You to Try Sisters:
Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer *taking the weekend off*
Leigh O’Brien *taking the weekend off*
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford *taking the weekend off*
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
and the Designer of the Month, Sandra MacLean

I hope you have a fantastic 4th!

6 responses »

  1. Really gorgeous! Love the different colors on the stamped image. Fab job with the layout also. I bet Bandit is enjoying the new company. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Oh this is beautiful! Love the softness that the white ink creates~! Hope you and your family have a wonderful 4th of July today!

    Reply
  3. What a stunner Jenn! LOVE the soft colors and the stamping in the background!!

    Reply
  4. beautiful! i will change your ‘status’ on my blog post 🙂 thanks and hugs-jd

    Reply
  5. Linda Bandow

    This is a real beauty Jen……I would like to foster but it would be too hard to let them go.

    Reply
  6. Julia Miller

    Very pretty card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

