RSS Feed

Sweet Thoughts of You – SFYTT

Posted on

I can’t believe it’s Saturday once again. The weeks have just been flying by and I’ve come to realize that the older your kids get the busier you get. I thought it should be the opposite, but it’s not. I’ve come to terms that I can’t stamp everyday and often spend long hours playing the new Lego games. Creationary is the number 1 game in our house right now and it comes complete with a million tiny Legos to keep track of so that they don’t end up as part of Bandit’s diet.

This week Jen has a fantastic sketch sponsored by Your Next Stamp.  She also has a discount code in her blog post for you to use.  I’ve used Fairy Fhiona for the sketch today.  I think she is absolutely adorable.  I stamped her onto Whisper White paper with Basic Gray ink and then watercolored her in with Daffodil Delight, Blush Blossom, Soft Suede, Tempting Turquoise, Pink Pirouette and More Mustard.  Her dress is paper pieced using Sweet Pea Designer Series paper.   I wish her wings would photograph better.  They are colored with Frost White Shimmer Paint and are soft and shimmery in real life.  They appear drab and gray in the photograph, but that is not really the case.  The main image is matted with Crumb Cake card stock.  I used Old Olive, Whisper White, Pretty in Pink and more Sweet Pea dsp for the base of the card.  I used three Pretty in Pink Epoxy brads, a Latte Button threaded with Hemp Twine and Very Vanilla Satin ribbon.  I wanted it to look like she was floating on a cloud.  I used my sewing machine to attach and bunch my ribbon.

Here is a detail shot of the wings adn ribbon.  Hopefully this will give you a better picture of what the wings look like. I still can’t capture the shimmery effect of the paint with the camera though.  It’s so soft and pretty in real life.  I used a Fantastix to paint the Shimmer Paint onto the wings.

Here is the sketch from Jen –


Please check out the other inspiring samples from the rest of the Sketch for You to Try Sisters:
Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
and the Designer of the Month, Sandra MacLean

Today we get another puppy for foster!  This one is named Shadow and she’s a Blue Merle Aussie.  She’ll be with us until she is adopted.  I’m guessing that will only take a few weeks since she is fully vetted and ready to adopt.  I hope you have a great weekend.  I promise puppy photos tomorrow along with the ones of Bandit and Sage from last weekend.

Supplies
Stamps: Your Next Stamp – Fairy Fhiona, Stampin’ Up! – Trendy Trees
Paper: Old Olive, Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Sweet Pea dsp, Crumb Cake
Ink: Daffodil Delight, More Mustard, Soft Suede, Tempting Turquoise, Blush Blossom, Pink Pirouette
Accessories: Fantastix, Frost White Shimmer Paint, AquaPainter, Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon, Sewing Machine, Pretty in Pink Epoxy Brads, Latte Button, Dimensionals, Hemp Twine, Glue Dot

8 responses »

  1. Awwww, super sweetness! Love all your ribbon and stitching and brads and button!

    Reply
  2. I am having so much fun seeing what everyone has done and yours is no exception! I love the colors, the details, everything! Great job!

    Reply
  3. Adorable, Jenn! Love how you did the wings!

    Reply
  4. So cute! I love how you filled the three little circles on the right! CUTE!

    Reply
  5. TOO CUTE! I love her Jenn! Those houndstooth brads are beautiful, perfect addition to a perfect card!

    Reply
  6. Oh, what a sweet card. I love how you have colored her.

    Reply
  7. LOVE this Jenn! SUPER cute image and I love the ribbon treatment!!

    Reply
  8. This is very cute! Love the way you did the ribbon! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

