RSS Feed

Sweet Geek

Posted on

If you are looking for retired colors or stamps.  I have some For Sale here.

Today is too hot and humid to do anything, so I’m getting rid of retired Stampin’ Up! products and stamping.  I made this card for the Sketch Challenge on SCS using a new stamp set I just got from My Favorite Things.  When I saw this set it reminded me of my brother, his wife and my husband.  My Sister-in-law and brother work in IT and my brother is working on a “secret” project that he won’t reveal for a few days.  It’s only known as “the project”.  My husband is always fixing the computer for me or doing something on it.

As soon as I saw the sketch challenge I knew I wanted to use this stamp set.  I also didn’t feel like watercoloring so I paper pieced all of the parts except for coloring in the skin with Blush Blossom.  That’s the only retiring color I can’t part with.   I stamped the image from Who’s That Geek Guy? in Basic Gray ink on Whisper White card stock.  I then stamped it on several patterns from the Sweet Pea designer series paper package.  I then added the binary code to the shirt in Not Quite Navy ink.  I finished off the card with more Sweet Pea dsp, a strip of Taken with Teal that was paper pierced and then had silver brads added.  The sentiment is stamped in Chocolate Chip and punched out with the 1″ circle punch.  The base of the card is Sahara Sand.

I am going to send this to my brother as a congratulations for finishing and hopefully revealing “the project”.  He told us it would be done on the 18th of July, so that’s just a few days away.

One response »

  1. Great card and fabby colors! Perfect for a geek! hee! hee! I do like this set, still have to get used to seeing non-SU on your blog! *wink*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

