RSS Feed

Summer Sunshine

Posted on

Yesterday I started to play along with the Dare to Get Dirty Challenges on SCS and found the Red, Yellow and Green color challenge.  These are not normally colors I combine together to make a card.  It’s a little out of the box for me.  I knew if I was going to make it work, it would have to be very clean and simple.

My first thought of yellow and green was Lemons and Limes, so I pulled out Tart and Tangy and got to stamping and masking.  I stamped a few extras on scraps of Whisper White, cut them out and in half and popped them up on dimensionals. I added the sentiment from Something Sweet in Poppy Parade.  The final colors I worked with were Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzazz and Poppy Parade.

Stamps: Tart & Tangy, Something Sweet
Paper: Poppy Parade, Whisper White
Ink: Pear Pizzazz, Daffodil Delight, Poppy Parade
Accessories: Dimensionals, Corner Rounder punch
Techniques: masking

One response »

  1. So refreshing. Looks just fabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

