RSS Feed

Spotlight on Thank You

Posted on

A Dare to Get Dirty challenge was to embrace the white space.  I love clean and simple cards and a very easy way to get an eye catching card is to use circles of patterned paper.  I still have a bunch of Sweet Pea dsp that I’m using up so I pulled it out along with my 1″ circle punch and this card came together in about 5 minutes.  It was as simple as punching circles and attaching them.  I finished it off with a sentiment from All Holidays.  I stamped it on Naturals White card stock in Chocolate Chip.  I then attached 2 extra pieces cut with the notch in them underneath it with dimensionals to create a folded banner look.  I then attached it to the card with more dimensionals.

Spotlight on Thank You Supplies
Stamps: All Holidays
Paper: Naturals White, Sweet Pea dsp
Ink: Chocolate Chip
Accessories: 1″ circle punch, dimensionals

This next project is for the Lost & Found challenge.  I recycled a Kleenex box into a Kitchen Clutter Organizer.  I found the video and instructions on Stamp TV.  It was fun and easy to make and now catches the mail we get on a daily basis.  I don’t like clutter on my counters and now I can stick the bills in there until Roger has a chance to look at them.  We then move them into the correct spot in our mail sorter based on the due date.  It’s very sturdy!

My Mom is using hers to store cards for sale.  You can have two 4 1/4 X 5 cards next to each other in the organizer and we found it holds close to 30 cards this way.  The possibilities are endless.

I just realized that CHA is a week from Friday!

Kitchen Clutter Organizer Supplies
Paper: Early Espresso, Thoroughly Modern dsp, Whisper White
Accessories: Alpine Orignals Ribbon, Pretty in Pink Epoxy Brads, 1 1/4, 1 3/8 and Scallop Circle punches, sticky strip,
Techniques: Altered Kleenex Box

4 responses »

  1. Super fun stuff. The organizer looks awesome, what a great idea.

    Reply
  2. Embrassing the white space is something I can’t do. You did a bang up job embrassing it.

    Reply
  3. Ooooh, LOVE that CAS card! The circles are fab! And that little container is very cool! I need to go check out that tutorial!

    Reply
  4. Oh my- LOVE that CAS card!!! How simple with the circles, yet fabulous looking!!! I am going to do that with all my teensy scraps I can’t bear to part with!
    Diane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

