RSS Feed

Hokey Pokey Season

Posted on

I want to thank all of you who e-mailed me this weekend when you found out that I was one of the Artisan Award Finalists again this year.  It’s nice to know that I made the list again for the 2nd year in a row.  At least I know that Stampin’ Up! likes my entries even though I never make the final cut and actually win the Artisan Award.  If you want to see my entries for this year and past years simply click on the Artisan Award category tag at the end of the post.

This card was so fun and easy to make and I think I’ll use it as one of my next class projects.  I used the Fall to Layout 100 from Clean and Simple Stamping.  I used a Crumb Cake base and Naturals White card stock.  I stamped the Season of Friendship tree sideways on the card stock using Soft Suede ink.  I then used Old Olive and repeatedly stamped the leaves.  The Two Step Owl punch was used with Chocolate Chip, Sweet Pea dsp and Naturals White.  I used the Trio Flower punch and a silver brad for his decoration.  The owl is on dimensionals as are the eyes.  I added the Smarty Pants sentiment in Early Espresso ink and some paper piercing along the bottom.  I also used the Scallop Trim border punch.  The ribbon is retired from one of the Ribbon Originals.

Tomorrow Roger has a meeting in Aurora so the boys and I are going to visit my parents.  I don’t know if I’ll have a card to post or not.  Otherwise I’ll be back on Wednesday.  Only a few more days and I’ll be going to CHA!  I can’t wait!

Stamps: Season of Friendship, Smarty Pants
Paper: Crumb Cake, Naturals White, Sweet Pea dsp, Chocolate Chip
Ink: Early Espresso, Soft Suede, Old Olive
Accessories: Scallop Trim Punch, Mat pack, paper piercer, Ribbon Originals, dimensionals, Two Step Owl punch, trio flower punch, silver brad
8 responses »

  1. Oh my cuteness!! LOVE this! I didn’t even realize it was the FTL100 at first, such an original look to it! I can’t believe I haven’t even used my new owl punch yet?!

    Reply
  2. So, so cute! I love this card! Congrats on being finalist!

    Reply
  3. Adorable! Love how you paired the owl with the tree stamp. They go perfectly together. I’m about to use my owl punch for the first time today! Great inspiration 🙂

    Reply
  4. I just love the owl and the tree. Such a fun card xx

    Reply
  5. Such an amazing card. I love the tree branch and leaves…that owl looks like he’s up to no good. LOL

    Reply
  6. what a great use of this tree Jenn!!! Made me laugh! Creative stamping at it’s best! TFS!

    Reply
  7. This is just too cute. With your permission, may I use this at my class next week? Full credit to you of course. Thanks so much for your inspiration…

    Reply
  8. Aww, this is completely adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

