RSS Feed

Old Fashioned School Days

Posted on

This week has been super busy.  We were out of town on Tuesday and I’m going to be gone tomorrow and Saturday, so I have less time to do everything I need to get done each week.

Today I sat down to make a super clean and simple card with the Fall to Layout 100.  I used Crumb Cake, Naturals White and two Stampin’ Up! stamp sets.  The Rough Type Alphabet is from the Summer Mini catalog and Greeting Card Kids is a brand new stamp set in the catalog.  I loved this set the first time I saw it.  I simply stamped it on Naturals White in Basic Gray and watercolored it in with an AquaPainter.  I then stamped the sentiment in Chocolate Chip ink.

I have a post ready to go for Saturday for Jen’s Sketch for You to Try.  It’s all typed up and ready to go.  If you e-mail me I will get back to you when I get back from CHA.  I can’t wait to check out the Super Show this year.  I hope to come home full of new and exciting ideas.

3 responses »

  1. Oh heavens, what a sweet card. I love how vintage and wonderful it looks.

    Reply
  2. Oh my! This is CUUUUUUUTE! I love this new set and got it, but have been too lazy to color it. Well, that’s a lie. I did color one image, but then tossed it on the pile of scraps on my desk! lol! Not good!

    Reply
  3. Just love this card, so simple and cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

