RSS Feed

Make a Wish

I’m back from CHA with a bag full of new stamps to play with! I had a lot of fun goofing around, doing make-n-takes, and meeting people I get to see everyday on the internet.  Yesterday I spent a lot of time just hanging out with my boys.  We went to church, played around outside and then went to Bears Training Camp.  The Boy Scouts help to clean up and in between Colin was able to get autographs of some of the players.  I was made fun of for not knowing who they were and having to ask who the autographs were from.

Today I sat down to play with a few of my new stamps.  This is the Fall to Layout 101 from Clean and Simple Stamping.  I used an a la mode stamp set from My Favorite Things called Birthday Girl.  I started with a Crumb Cake card stock base and then made my main image layer from Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White and Sweet Pea designer series paper.  I tied on a Chantilly Crochet Trim knot and then added the sentiment tag and two half pearls from the Pretties kit.  I then stamped and watercolored in the main image before cutting it out and adhering it to the card with dimensionals.  I really love the clean and simple lines of this layout.  It’s one I’ll use over and over again.

I hope you have a fantastic Monday!  I’m counting down until the start of school and there are 17 days!  I can’t wait until I get my stamping time back and can get on a normal schedule again.

Stamps: My Favorite Things – Birthday Girl
Paper: Crumb Cake, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, Sweet Pea dsp
Ink: Basic Gray, Tempting Turquoise, Pretty in Pink, Blush Blossom, Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: AquaPainter, Pretties Kit, Chantilly Crochet Trim, dimensionals, mini glue dots

One response »

  1. Super cuteness! That stamp is a hoot, I’m pretty sure she never eats cupcakes! Maybe she just carries them around, that’s how she stays so skinny!

    SO jealous you went to CHA! Can’t wait to see what other goodies you got!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

