RSS Feed

RAWR Means . . .

Today I have another new to me stamp set from My Favorite Things called Little Loveosaurus.  When the set came out I fell in love with it and it fits in perfectly for cards for my 2 boys.  I asked Colin if he wanted to see some new stamps and he said this was one of his favorite.  I used the set along with the Mojo 150 sketch.

There are a lot of layers on this card, but I love how it turned out.  I started with a Bashful Blue card stock base and then added Pacific Point and Pear Pizzazz.  I cut a piece of Celebrations designer series paper and then trimmed the bottom with a Creative Memories cutter.  I then added a strip of the same dsp in Real Red and sponged the edges to make it stand out a bit more against the number pattern.  The Crumb Cake layer has the corners rounded, paper piercing and is sponged with Whisper White craft ink.  I then stamped repeatedly in Crumb Cake ink the RAWR sentiment to create my own background paper.  I re-inked the stamp only every other time.  I added the Bashful Blue strip with Neutrals brads.  The main image was stamped in Basic Gray ink and was colored with Pear Pizzazz, Old Olive, Crumb Cake and Blush Blossom.  I then cut it out and popped it up on dimensionals.

Today we have Bandit’s 2nd to last Puppy Training class.  He is doing a fantastic job learning all of his commands and he has learned a few other tricks too along the way, such as Paw and Roll Over.  He’s very happy I am home from CHA.  I think he missed me the most out of everyone.  Roger said he moped the entire first day I was gone.  Now I have to figure out what new stamp set to play with for tomorrow’s post.

Stamps: My Favorite Things – Little Loveosaurus
Paper: Bashful Blue, Pacific Point, Pear Pizzazz, Celebrations dsp, Crumb Cake, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Pear Pizzazz, Old Olive, Crumb Cake, Whisper White Craft ink
Accessories: AquaPainter, Dimensionals, Neutrals Brads, Sponge Dauber, Mat Pack, Corner Rounder

2 responses »

  1. LOVE this! Reminds me of Where the Wild Things Are! Your coloring is always so amazing!

    Reply
  2. What a eye catching card. The papers are perfect for the little loveosaurus.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

