RSS Feed

Bunches of Love

I’m still working my way through my bag of CHA goodies.  I sat down and combined the Color Combo with Mercy’s Sketch Challenge. I used another My Favorite Things stamp set.  This time I pulled Flopsey Flowers out of my bag.

I started this card by stamping the rabbit image on Whisper White cardstock and using my AquaPainter and Early Espresso ink to color him in.  I LOVE watercoloring and he reminds me of the Velveteen Rabbit.  We don’t read that book often in our house because it causes Colin to cry and then Evan starts and soon we are all sobbing.  I gave him a colorful bouquet of Riding Hood Red flowers with an Always Artichoke stem.  I used dimensionals to attach him to a Crumb Cake oval Nestabilities cut out.  I sponged it with Whisper White craft ink and then added the paper piercing.  I don’t have a template I just eyeball it.  The base of the card is Riding Hood Red and is layered with Early Espresso, Love Letters dsp and a piece of Blushing Bride that was embossed with the Elegant Flowers embossing folder.  I added a strip of Taffeta ribbon from my strap bin.  The sentiment tag is Very Vanilla and was stamped with Early Espresso ink.  I finished it off with 2 flowers.  I simply punched a 1″ circle for each out of Riding Hood Red ink, cut around the circle and rolled them.  The dazzling diamonds is super sparkly in real life so I don’t know why it didn’t photograph well.  I added 2 Old Olive leaves to each flower.  I punched a 3/4″ Old Olive circle and then punched out a portion with the same punch.

I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday.  This week is just flying by!  Tomorrow Bandit goes to the vet to have his surgery to get “fixed”.  Then we can officially adopt him!  The kids are super excited about that.  The weekend is almost here and I can’t wait!

Stamps: My Favorite Things – Flopsey Flowers
Paper: Riding Hood Red, Early Espresso, Love Letters dsp, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Old Olive
Ink: Early Espresso, Whisper White craft ink, Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke
Accessories: AquaPainter, Tombow Multi Adhesive, Dazzling Diamonds, mat pack, nestabilities, dimensionals, glue dots, 1″ circle punch, Pretties Kit, Sponge Dauber, Dimensionals

3 responses »

  1. So adorable, what a sweet bunny.

    Reply
  2. How cute! Love those ginormous ears!! I also love Bandit’s name!

    Reply
  3. How very pretty! I love the color combo, and that MFT bunny is just so cute. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

