RSS Feed

Razzleberry Blossoms

One thing I have been trying to do is to use up all of the Designer Series Paper I have from the last Stampin’ Up! catalog before I invest in full packs of the new stuff.  That is one thing I was really bad at doing when I was a Demonstrator.  As soon as the new stuff was out I *needed* it and ignored my retiring items.  I paired Razzleberry Lemonade designer series paper with the new Apple Blossoms Hostess set.  I love stamping the image twice to get the darker and lighter shades.  I also love the variation in height and how much it adds to the card.

This card is for Mercy’s Sketch Challenge and I believe it’s number 86.  I used a lot of different layers.  The base is Rich Razzleberry and then I layered Pumpkin Pie and Whisper White that I ran through the Big Shot with the Lattice embossing Folder.  I added a strip of Razzleberry Lemonade dsp in the Melon Mambo grid pattern and then a strip of Crushed Curry textured card stock.  The main image panel is just a repetition of the bottom layer.  I used Hemp Twine and a Neutrals button to add texture and dimension.  It was really easy to line up the sentiment on the grid paper with the acrylic block.  I love being able to see my placement and I’ve noticed I’ve cut down on the amount that I use my Stamp-a-ma-jig, although it’s an item I’ll never part with.

There is just one more week of Summer Vacation!  The boys both start back to school on August 19th and I can’t wait!  Even though Evan will just have 1/2 days I’m planning on spending my mornings working in my stamp room.  That’s sure to help me use up all of my retired papers.

Leave a Reply

