RSS Feed

Caring Kid

Wow, has it been quiet around here.   I don’t know if it’s summer winding down and being super busy, but I miss hearing from all of you!  I combined the Mojo Monday Sketch with the Color Challenge for this week (Baja Breeze, Crumb Cake & Poppy Parade).  I have to say I love this stamp set.  I’ve been having a fun time using the boy and girl with the school books and lunch sack, but it was time to move on to a different image in this set.  I picked this little girl holding a heart and paired it with the sentiment from the Level I Hostess set Because I Care.  I did pull out a new package of Newsprint Designer Series Paper for this card, but I’m using up Alpine Originals ribbon.  I just loved this Chocolate Chip stitched felt ribbon and I still have a roll left.

I’d love to hear what you think of my card.  I hope you are having a fabulous week.  School starts one week from today!  Can you tell I’m excited?

Stamps: Greeting Card Kids, Because I Care
Paper: Baja Breeze, Crumb Cake, Poppy Parade, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Newsprint dsp
Ink: Basic Gray, Baja Breeze, Blush Blossom, Soft Suede, Pink Pirouette, Sahara Sand, Poppy Parade
Accessories: Mat Pack, Scallop Edge Punch, Alpine Originals ribbon, dimensionals, AquaPainter

8 responses »

  1. What a cute card! I love the little girl and the “banner” you made for the sentiment is really neat!

    Reply
  2. Now this is too dang cute! I love the paper you used, and your coloring of the little girl is great! And your paper bow – so fun!

    Reply
  3. I love this sentiment and image together – great coloring too!

    Reply
  4. love the card! can you teach me to watercolor?!? i want to buy stamp sets that need to be colored but i just can’t make them work. i am no good at water coloring. yours is perfect! thanks for sharing your talent.

    Reply
  5. Beautiful and inspirational card.. must buy that stamp set! Hugs!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card, must buy that stamp set.. tFS!

    Reply
  7. This is just cute as all get out. So fun.

    Reply
  8. Oh my, love this!! She is so sweet and I love that book paper you added!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

