RSS Feed

Playful Note of Thanks

This past weekend we went to a Kids Cookout to celebrate the end of Summer Vacation and the start of the school year.  I wanted to give  our friends who hosted it a little Thank You card and since it was for the kids I thought it would be fun to use nice bright colors and playful patterns.  I used another Verve Anni-Verve-sary sketch for this card.  I started with a Crumb Cake base and then layered Real Red with some Play Date dsp.  I used the retired Corner Rounder punch on both layers and then sewed around the edges.  The banner strips are Tempting Turquoise and I finished them off with a half pearl.  I again used some retired Alpine Originals Felt Ribbon.  The main image panel is stamped in Early Espresso using the Great Friend frame and then cut out by hand.  I added a Loop to Loop Rub on from the retired Hostess Set.  I then added a few Beautiful Wings butterflies with half pearls in Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive and Crushed Curry.

I have to run today.  I’m teaching a class at my Moms house and then we have to be home in time for a soccer game this evening for Colin.  Have a great Monday!

Stamps: Great Friend
Paper: Crumb Cake, Real Red, Play Date dsp, Tempting Turquoise, Old Olive, Crushed Curry, Pumpkin Pie
Ink: Early Espresso
Accessories: Big Shot, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Alpine Originals Felt Ribbon, Half Pearls, Loop to Loop Rub On, Dimensionals, Sewing Machine, Retired Corner Rounder

Leave a Reply

