RSS Feed

Happy Day Celebration

Colin and Evan had good first days of school. I can’t get over how crowded Evan’s preschool class is. On Wednesdays they have 28 students!  It’s a good thing that they have 3 teachers in there.  I’d go crazy.  Colin told me that they have 10 boys and 10 girls.  He knows 5 of the boys already from the neighborhood, school and Cub Scouts.  He’s excited to find out more about the rest of them. I’m just happy that they both like school and it’s back in session!

I’m continuing on with my Anni-Verve-sary sketches.  I’ve pulled out some Celebrations designer series paper and I love the colors in it.  So bright and fun!  I bet you’ll see me using more of this combination soon.  I paired it up with an a la mode from My Favorite Things called Time to Celebrate.

This weekend I need to read up on photographing cards with glitter. I used a Clear Star glitter pen on the icing and it shimmers in real life. In the first photo my cake looks funky and the 2nd doesn’t pick up the sparkle. Someday I will figure it out.

Well I’m off to get some stamping done before it’s time to head back and pick up Evan.

Stamps: My Favorite Things: Time to Celebrate
Paper: Pear Pizzazz, Celebrations dsp, Real Red, Bashful Blue, Pacific Point, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Real Red, Pacific Point, Blush Blossom, So Saffron, Pear Pizzazz, Pretty in Pink, Sahara Sand
Accessories: AquaPainter, Sakura Clear Star glitter pen, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8 circle punches, half pearls, sewing machine, dimensionals, corner rounder

Leave a Reply

