RSS Feed

Elegant Smile

Well we had a blast at our 2nd Annual Block Party. The kids called it quits about 9 that night, but seemed to have enough energy to be up bright and early on Sunday morning.  We did our normal church and donut routine before heading out to the state park to hike.  We decided to take a different trail and see a different part of the park.  Evan didn’t last long and we were only outside for about an hour before he requested to leave.  He must have been tired because he turned down going to the park on the way out.  He crashed in the car minutes from home and was out for a few hours for a nap.  They are excited to see what is planned for next year.

I made this card last week for one of the Anni-Verve-sary sketches. I used Elegant Soiree designer series paper with the CHA exclusive Papertrey Ink stamp set Four of a Kind. The other items are in my supply list.

I’m glad that it’s back to school for both of the boys.  Evan was raring to go and was upset and thought I left him when I took some recycling out to the bin this morning.  I’m glad he is enjoying school so much this year.  He went last year, but I think he just went through the routine and didn’t pay too much attention to the other kids.  This year he is talking about his friends in the class and things that they have done.  Colin is back to full days and he has loved school since he started in his 3 year old preschool class.  It’s hard to believe that he’s now in 2nd grade.

Have a fabulous Monday!

Stamps: Papertrey Ink: Four of a Kind
Paper: Baja Breeze, Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake, Elegant Soiree dsp, Soft Suede
Ink: Old Olive, Rose Red
Accessories: Natural Hemp Twine, dimensionals, Neutrals button, large and scallop oval punches, corner rounder

3 responses »

  1. What a beauty! I love the punch of color.
    Hope your boys continue to enjoy school; it’s such a fun time.

    Reply
  2. I LOVE that PTI Anniversary set! You did a great job with it!

    Reply
  3. Hi Jenn, What a great stamp set. I have always wanted to try PTI Stamps but I have just never bought any. I am thinking of giving up my Stampin up Demonstrator, so I can be availalbe to try new things. Great card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

