RSS Feed

Bird-Day Wishes

Today is a big day for Bandit and he’s excited about it.  I’ve packed up his crate and it’s going back to the house we borrowed it from.  When we first got him our crate was lent to someone so we in turn borrowed one to get us through until we got ours back.  In the past two weeks we’ve slowly been leaving him out when we aren’t home and he’s been doing well.  Therefore we don’t feel like we need the borrowed crate anymore.  We do have ours back to fall back on if we do need it.  Bandit is happy because he’s never been a fan of the crate anyway.  He was happy to see it folded up and leaving the house this morning.

That brings me to my card using bird cages.  I think these are much cuter than the one Bandit was in.  It was HUGE and took up a lot of space in our living room.  I recently got Aviary and it was one of the first sets on my wish list.  I paired it up with the Sketch Challenge from SCS.  I paired it with the sentiment from Picture This. The base is Tempting Turquoise and then I layered So Saffron with Crumb Cake that was run through the Finial Press embossing folder.  I used a sponge dauber and Whisper White craft ink to highlight the embossed layer and soften it a bit.  The Old Olive layer was stamped with the Elegance standard wheel. The flower was crocheted by my Mom and I used a Brights Button in the center of it.

I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday!  This week just flew by.  Colin has two soccer games this weekend, but that’s all we have planned.  I can’t wait to sit back and relax.

One response »

Leave a Reply

