RSS Feed

A Bouquet For You – SFYTT

This week seems to have gone by really quickly. I think it’s because Colin and Evan are both in school 5 days a week and I’m not having to entertain them all of their waking hours.  Even though they are back I’m still getting into my stamping routine. I planned on having my Sketch for You to Try card for Jen done much earlier in the week, but honestly this one had me stumped.  I love working with circles, but when it comes to numerous circles on a card I don’t often do too well with them.  I don’t know why either.

Then I decided that my card needed some sort of flower for the center and this large ruffled Pretty in Pink rose was born.  I used satin ribbon with a running stitch up the center to ruffle it and then just sort of played with it until it looked like a good flower.  I then decided to make an entire card based on ribbon flowers so I made the smaller buds out of 12 inches of Very Vanilla satin ribbon.  The only stamping on my card is the “for you” tag from the All Holidays stamp set.

Here is the sketch Jen provided for us this week.  I hope I did it justice.

I hope you have a chance to play along with us! If you need more inspiration check out the rest of the amazing Sketch for You to Try Sisters blogs:

Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage
and the Designer of the Month, Ashley Nguyen Newell

We have another soccer game today. I hope the kids aren’t too tired from the one last night. Colin is really enjoying his team and it’s fun to watch him come out of his shell and try other positions. He used to only like goalie and then last year he liked defense. This year he is enjoying playing midfield and offense.  Evan is looking forward to being old enough to play next year too.

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps: All Holidays
Paper: Concord Crush, Basic Gray, Very Vanilla, Pink Pirouette, Old Olive
Ink: Concord Crush
Accessories: Pretty in Pink satin ribbon, Very Vanilla satin ribbon, sticky strip, crimper, 1 3/4″ circle punch, 1″ circle punch, half pearls, word window punch

7 responses »

  1. This is so pretty! I love the lush fabric flowers, very cute!

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous, Jenn! Beautiful ribbon flowers!

    Reply
  3. Wow! Lots of texture in this card.
    very nice.

    Reply
  4. Holy cow Jenn – your flowers are AMAZING!!! Beautiful card 🙂

    Reply
  5. Jenn, this looks stunning!
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply
  6. I love those flowers Jenn. What inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

