RSS Feed

Mambo Smiles and Exciting News

I apologize for not getting a post up yesterday.  My sister is staying with us and I took on a big outdoor project this weekend.  I decided on Saturday morning that I’d go to the local nursery to attend their tree auction.  Each year they auction of shrubs and trees and I’ve never had a chance to attend.  I ended up with the winning bid on 2 Serviceberry trees.  So on Saturday Roger and I hauled home two trees and planted them.  I’m not kidding when I say that it’s exhausting work.  Sunday we barely did anything besides a few errands and yesterday I had a dentist appointment and I volunteered for the school district with Market Day pick up.

Today I decided to combine Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch #89 with the color challenge at SCS.  This color combo was a stretch for me – Melon Mambo, More Mustard and Baja Breeze.  I can’t say it’s something I would have come up with on my own, but I like the way the card turned out.  I used Four of a Kind from Papertrey Ink.

I have some exciting news to share with you!  I’ve accepted a Design Team position for SUO Challenges.  If you don’t know SUO stands for Stampin’ Up! Only.  The challenges will start next month on September 7th.  I am no longer a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator but these challenges are for demonstrators and customers alike that enjoy using Stampin’ Up! products.  I hope you’ll check the challenges out and play along with us.  You can find the challenge blog here.  Challenges will take place every other Tuesday.

3 responses »

  1. Ooh, I love the colors you chose. I love the stitching and great cutting on those flowers. Great card! Also, congrats on the DT..that’s very cool!

    Reply
  2. You’ll do amazing on the challenges, you always do Jenn. I think these colors go well together and you did a great job balancing them. Take care!

    Reply
  3. This is great Jenn the card and the SUO Challenge Blog…going to give it a try tues.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

