RSS Feed

Wicked Halloween

Today finally feels a bit like fall and this morning we got some rain.  I hope that more rain is on the way because we desperately need it.  After dropping Evan off at school I came home to do the Sketch Challenge on SCS.  I paired it with Greeting Card Kids and Wicked Cool for this fun Halloween card.

The base is Rich Razzleberry.  I took a piece of Whisper White and used the Distressed Texturz plate on it before spraying it with Gold Glow Smootch Spritz and then doodled around the edge with a Basic Black Stampin’ Write marker.  I used a ruler to keep my lines straight.  I then stamped and watercolored in my Greeting Card Kids image.  I just love this stamp set.  It’s definitely a must have! I matted the layer on Rich Razzleberry.  The dsp is from the Wicked Fun Specialty pack and the striped layer is matted with Basic Black ink.  I added the small Pumpkin Pie oval with the Wicked Cool sentiment stamped in Rich Razzleberry.  The card is finished off with a Brights brad and Pumpkin Pie taffeta ribbon.

Well we are getting ready for another foster dog!  Her name is Cookie and she looks just like Bandit.  It looks like she’ll be arriving tomorrow so I may have my plate a little more full for the next few days.  My sister and my parents dog are leaving on Saturday, so then hopefully things will calm down a bit.  I hope to be back tomorrow with another project though!

Stamps: Wicked Cool, Greeting Card Kids
Paper: Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, Basic Black, Wicked Fun Specialty dsp, Pumpkin Pie
Ink: Basic Gray, Pumpkin Pie, Rich Razzleberry, Blush Blossom, Crumb Cake, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Sahara Sand
Accessories: Big Shot, Distressed Texturz Plate, Small Oval Punch, AquaPainter, Cutters Tool kit, Bright brad, Pumpkin Pie taffeta ribbon, dimensionals, Gold Glow Smooch Spritz, Basic Black Stampin’ Write marker
2 responses »

  1. Fantastic use of color. This is such a cute card.

    Reply
  2. Jenn, I had to look three times to make sure I was on your blog. When did you change the layout. I like it!

    Your card is darling! Love it.
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply

Leave a Reply

