RSS Feed

Simple Baby Girl

I have a quick Clean and Simple card today using Fall to Layout 106.  I used a Crumb Cake card stock base and stamped the retired Numbers wheel across in Crumb Cake ink.  The Sweet Pea designer series paper is 4 1/4 X 1 3/4″ and has both right corners rounded.  I then used my sewing machine to add the curvy stitch lines.  I have to have my mom look at the machine because I think my tension is messed up.  The stars are from Nursery Necessities and are stamped off in So Saffron ink and punched out with the Large and Small star punches. They are on dimensionals and have a half pearl in the center of each.  The sentiment is stamped in Rose Red ink.

This sweet girl is Cookie.  She is going to be a guest in our home for the next few weeks.  She is another foster dog that we took in last night.  She definitely knows we saved her just in time.  Doesn’t she look a lot like Bandit?  Thank goodness for the tail so that I can tell them apart when they are running past me in a blur in the yard.  Cookie is looking for her forever home!

Well I have 3 dogs in my house today so I’m super busy.  I’ll be back tomorrow with a Sketch for You to Try sample.

Stamps: Nursery Necessities, Numbers wheel
Paper: Crumb Cake, Sweet Pea dsp
Ink: So Saffron, Crumb Cake, Rose Red
Accessories: sewing machine, large and small star punches, half pearls, dimensionals, corner rounder
5 responses »

  1. super cute- love your take on the sketch!

    Reply
  2. oh my cute!! love how simple and so stinkin’ cute!! great job jenn!!

    Reply
  3. I love the stitching on this…super cute card!

    Reply
  4. Such an adorable card, and just look at Cookie! So sweet! 🙂

    Thanks for playing along with us this week @ Clean & Simple Stamping. 🙂

    Reply
  5. It is the most cute card ever! I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

