RSS Feed

Adoption Is – SFYTT

Thank goodness this week is over. Have 3 dogs and a house guest have not made for a lot of stamping time.  At least I had Jen’s Sketch for You to Try to get me into my stamp room.

Recently Roger’s brother and Sister-in-Law adopted a baby from China.  We sent a care package, but I’ve been wanting to use this stamp set to send an adoption baby card.  I used the retired By Ones & By Twos from Stampin’ Up!.  I stamped the onsie image on Shimmer White card stock and watercolored it with Pretty in Pink and Rose Red ink.  I cut it out with the Circle Scissors and sponged the edges to make it stand out a bit more.  I’m not sure I’m happy with the sponging, but it is what it is.  I added a retired Barely Banana brad to the center of the flower.  The felt embellishment combines Felt Fusion flowers and the Sweet Pea stitched flowers.

Here is the sketch that Jen provided for us this week.  She also welcomes a new Guest Designer for the month of August.  This month it’s Tori Wild!

Please take a moment to check out the rest of the Sketch for You to Try Sisters. I hope you have a chance to play along with us as well.

Jen del Muro and the Designer of the Month
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage

We have no soccer games this weekend! My parents are coming to pick up my sister and their dog who have been living with us for over the past week. We have no major plans for the 3 day weekend and I hope to get some stamping time in.  I’ll be back on Monday with a new project and on Tuesday the Stampin’ Up! Only challenges begin.

6 responses »

  1. Jenn, I love the watercoloring on the onesie and the fun mix of papers and embossing! What a sweet card…oh, and the ribbon is fabulous!

    Reply
  2. I absolutely LOVE this Jenn! FAB stamps and coloring and I ADORE the layered felt flower!

    Reply
  3. So cute Jenn!! Love this and the ribbon is so fun!!!

    Reply
  4. This is adorable Jenn! I love the layered felt flower and the sweet adoption sentiment!

    Reply
  5. Sweet card! I love this sentiment, we have two adopted girls and my husband and I were 50 and 61 when we adopted them. So many times strangers will refer to us as Grandma and Grandpa and my 6 year is very quick to correct them. I actually used this statement when telling her that she was adopted and she is quick to repeat it when telling someone we are her Mommy and Daddy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

