RSS Feed

Butterfly Swings – SFYTT

Whew, what a week. I am so glad it is over. What a better way to start the weekend than with a Sketch for You to Try from Jen. This week the sketch is being sponsored by The Stamping Boutique.  I decided to work with Swinging Cynthia.  I thought the image was adorable and I just adore butterflies.  Everywhere I look lately I find Monarch butterflies as they are migrating back home to Mexico.  I simply printed my image on Naturals White card stock and watercolored it in with both an AquaPainter and a Blender Pen.

Here is the sketch from Jen.  As you can see I used ribbon for the strips in the sketch.  I bought a ribbon sampler when I was a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and a bunch of the ribbon has retired, so I’ve been using it on cards when I have the chance.  The base is Marina Mist and is layered with Crumb Cake and Pink Pirouette.   I embossed the Pink Pirouette layer with a Texturz plate and added paper piercing.  The main image is layered with Wild Wasabi.  I added a few butterflies that have been lying on my table from the Beautiful Wings embosslit and the Pumpkin Pie corduroy brad.  Each of the sparkles have a rhinestone on them for added bling.

I hope you have a chance to play along with us.  Please check out the amazingly talented Sketch for You to Try Sisters:

Jen del Muro and the Designer of the Month
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage

I hope you have a fantastic weekend!  Here is to a better week next week.

5 responses »

  1. So bright and fun — I hope you have a great week next week, Jenn!

    Reply
  2. Those little butterflies are fab!

    Reply
  3. Awww … this is sweet, adorable, whimsical, and perfect!

    Reply
  4. This is SO adorable! LOVE this image and your coloring! The ribbons are fab too!

    Reply
  5. Super cute! Love all those fun colors and you totally rocked the sketch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

