Sweet and Magical – SFYTT

I have no idea how another Saturday snuck up on me. It seems like each week we get busier and busier and this week was no exception, although we did get a lot done. Colin had his follow up Echo. His last one was when he was 3 and they said they’d repeat it when we was 6 or 7. I realized that he’s be 8 in a little over 6 months, so I got it scheduled. It happened to be the same day Evan got his cast off. His elbow is healed and the Dr. said he sees no reason to follow up unless he complains about it but he didn’t think that would be the case.  We also squeezed in speech, soccer, a school Open House, Religion class and Cub Scouts.  Whew, I’m excited it’s Saturday but I know we are going to be running around once again.

I had a lot of fun with Jen’s Sketch for You to Try this week and I pulled out colors that to me are bright and that I wouldn’t normally work with.  I used Sweet and Sour Specialty dsp from Stampin’ Up! and paired it with a PI Fairy Girl from My Favorite Things.  I paper pieced her dress and watercolored the rest with my AquaPainter.

Here is the sketch for this week. I stuck pretty much to it this time. I do have to figure out what is going on with my sewing machine. It sews fine on straight stitches but the zig zag has been messed up. I thought I had it figured out. I hope you have a chance to play along with us. If you are in need of more inspiration make sure to check out the fabulous samples from the Sketch for You to Try Sisters.

Jen del Muro and the Designer of the Month
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage

Today we are going to the half Paddy Day festival at church. We go to St. Patrick’s and they like to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day twice a year. There is a kids band at noon. We then have to leave for a soccer game but we have tickets for the Corned Beef and Cabbage dinner.  It’s supposed to be a gorgeous weekend.  Have a good one!

8 responses »

  1. Fabulous card, Jenn — I love that image! And have a happy half-Paddy day! What a great idea. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Super cute card, LOVE the image!

    Reply
  3. This is pure FUN Jenn! LOVE this PI girl and the papers and her paper pieced dress totally make me smile!!

    Reply
  4. Super sweet card Jenn:) Love the bright red, really pops!

    Reply
  5. The red tones are gorgeous!

    Reply
  6. This is about as cute as it gets. Love the image and the colors.

    Reply
  7. So cute. I love the image! The dsp you used looks great and I really like the stitching. Great card!

    Reply

Leave a comment