RSS Feed

Autumn Thanks

The kids are in school so I’m making the most of my morning and headed right into my stamp room.  I like to start Monday mornings with a Clean and Simple challenge to get my mind working and what a better way to start than with watercoloring.  I love to color.  It’s such a relaxing thing to do.  I pulled out a Papertrey Ink set – Autumn Abundance and got to stamping and coloring.  I used a lot of fun fall colors (More Mustard, Cajun Craze, Cherry Cobbler and Pumpkin Pie) and then offset them with a nice cool color for the vase (Marina Mist).  I think they pair well together.  I also used a strip of retired Autumn Traditions designer series paper from Stampin’ Up! at the bottom edge that was punched with the Scallop Trim punch.

Tomorrow I have a new card for the SUO Challenge Blog.  I hope you stop by and join in on the fun!

Stamps: PTI – Autumn Abundance
Paper: Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Autumn Traditions dsp
Ink: Basic Gray, Marina Mist, Bashful Blue, Night of Navy, Cajun Craze, More Mustard, Cherry Cobbler, Pumpkin Pie
Accessories: Scallop Trim Punch, Hemp Twine, Mat pack, AquaPainter, dimensionals
2 responses »

  1. oh, so cute jenn!! our leaves are starting to look just like these…YEA!!! great job!

    Reply
  2. Beautiful! This is one of those sets I had to have and have not used it yet. You’ve inspired me to get it out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

