RSS Feed

Best of Your Kind

Today I have a card that uses a lot of stamps.  I pulled up Mercy’s Tuesday Sketch Challenge and decided I wanted to make my own patterned paper.  I pulled out Dot Spot from Papertrey Ink and stamped the Whisper White layer in Baja Breeze, Cajun Craze and Wild Wasabi.  Some images were stamped off to make them softer looking.  I then added paper piercing and distressing to that layer before matting it with Cajun Craze card stock.  Another piece of Cajun Craze card stock was embossed with the Lattice Embossing Folder and then attached to the card.  I added a strip of Wild Wasabi punched with the Scallop Trim punch and a retired piece of Baja Breeze double striped ribbon.  The main image is a Crumb Cake layer cut out with an oval nestability and then sponged with Whisper White craft ink.  I stamped the leaf from Four of a Kind from Papertrey Ink in Wild Wasabi and then added the Cajun Craze flowers.  Two are cut out and popped up on dimensionals.  The sentiment is from Autumn Abundance, also from Papertrey Ink.  It is punched out with the Word Window Punch.

It looks like it may be a cooler day today.  I’m hoping for some more rain.  This morning I picked Cookie up from the vet.  She is now fully vetted and ready for adoption!  I bet she is going to make some family very happy.  Now I just need to let her rest and recover from her spay surgery and she’ll be ready to go.

Supplies:
Stamps: Papertrey Ink: Dot Spot, Autumn Abundance, Four of a Kind
Paper: Baja Breeze, Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, Wild Wasabi, Whisper White
Ink: Baja Breeze, Wild Wasabi, Cajun Craze, Whisper White craft ink
Accessories: mat pack, cutters tool kit, scallop trim punch, sticky strip, dimensionals, nestabilities, sponge dauber, word window punch

2 responses »

  1. Hi Jenn,

    I love the colour combinations you used. What a beautiful and striking card.

    Reply
  2. This is just delightful Jenn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

