RSS Feed

Spooky Bats

I had this piece of designer series paper on my desk.  It was almost as if it was waiting for the Get Sketchy sketch for today.  I actually had something completely different planned out in my head but that all changed when I entered my stamp room.  I pulled out a piece of Rich Razzleberry dsp and stamped the Wicked Cool spider web in Whisper White craft ink in the corner.  I then added Spooky in Rich Razzleberry and heat embossed it with crystal clear embossing powder.  I added 3 half pearls.  The bottom is a piece of Whisper White card stock topped with a Polka Dotted and Flocked piece of Wicked Fun Specialty dsp.  I added a few crystal clear embossed bats on the non-flocked polka dots.  I finished it off with a 1 1/4″ Old Olive striped grosgrain ribbon.

Well I’m off to pick up Evan.  We have a date at McDonalds.  I ruined his Anakin Clone Wars tattoo, so we have to replace it by buying a Happy Meal to go with it.  See you tomorrow for another Sketch for You to Try from Jen.

2 responses »

  1. Such an unusual color combo, perfectly spooky.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

