RSS Feed

Hope – SFYTT

As I sat down to complete the card for today’s Sketch for You to Try from Jen I realized that September was almost over and that October is almost here.  It’s just a few short days until National Breast Cancer Awareness month is here.  I decided to pull out my Ribbon of Hope stamp and use it for the sketch.  It worked perfectly and was meant to be.

The base of the card is Pretty in Pink.  I then layered Basic Gray, Very Vanilla and Lap of Luxury dsp.  The rectangles that provide a pop of color are Concord Crush and they were textured with the Lattice Embossing Folder.  After I assembled these layers I stitched around each of them with my sewing machine.  I then added the main image layer with the popped up Pretty in Pink ribbon.  In the center I added a rhinestone.  The sentiment tag was made with Matchbox Messages and the retired Kind & Caring Thoughts Hostess stamp set.

Here is the wonderful sketch Jen provided for us this week. I hope you have a chance to play along with us.

For more fabulous inspiration please check out the rest of the Sketch For You to Try Sisters:
Jen del Muro and the Designer of the Month Tori Wild
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage

Today brings us a Lowes Build and Grow session, 2 birthday parties, a soccer game, and a Cub Scout Pack Meeting.  Tomorrow Colin has a ceremony at church introducing the kids who are going to be making their 1st Communions this year.  Then we are going out with  my family to celebrate my Dad’s birthday and Roger and my 9th wedding anniversary.  It’s another busy weekend.  Hopefully we’ll get some down time in there too.

Stamps: Ribbon of Hope, Matchbox Messages, Kind & Caring Thought
Paper: Pretty in Pink, Basic Gray, Lap of Luxury dsp, Concord Crush, Very Vanilla
Ink: Pretty in Pink, Concord Crush
Accessories: Big Shot, Lattice Embossing Folder, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8 circle punches, dimensionals, sponge dauber, rhinesstone, sewing machine

5 responses »

  1. This is a beautiful version you came up with. I like the way you combined stitching with faux stitching and the raised look as well. 🙂

    Reply
  2. The embossing is the perfect touch, Jenn, and I love that you’re gearing us up for next month! Great card Ü

    BTW, I got a peek at your previous Halloween card post and love the layout and colors together! The spider web at the top is perfect!

    Reply
  3. Fantastic card, Jenn! Superb job with the sketch!

    Reply
  4. Fabulous, Jen. Simple & stunning. Just reading about your busy weekend makes me exhausted! Have fun!

    Reply
  5. What a fun take on the sketch. This is such a pretty card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

