RSS Feed

I'm still here & a Tiny Blog Change

I’ve realized that I actually have to be home to stamp and post projects to my blog.  This has been a crazy week.  Evan got sick in the early morning hours of Monday and Roger took the day off to work on replacing weather stripping on our back door.  That set me off schedule with my morning stamping time.  Since then I’ve been running around volunteering at the kids schools and doing a lot of Mom things.  This is the first year I can volunteer at both schools since Evan goes to preschool 5 days a week.  Before it left me little opportunity to help out at Colin’s school because I only had a few hours each week available.  Then yesterday I had to take the cat to the vet and today Evan is home again for once again vomiting in the middle of the night.  I made him an appointment for this morning so we can see what is going on with him.  We’ve also been blessed with mid-70 degree weather and we needed to enjoy it before it dissolves into 50 degree rainy weather for the weekend.

I made a small tiny change to my blog.  I have some Spam software running in the background, but I think the bots have found a way to go around it.  I’ve been getting tons of spam, and while you never see it, there is still time needed to block the addresses and delete the comments.  Therefore I’ve put a small Capture system at the bottom of the comment section.  I really hate having to do this because I try to make commenting as easy as possible.  However, I’d also like to devote my time to reading the fabulous comments my readers leave instead of dealing with the spam ones.  Thanks for your understanding in this.

I will have a Sketch for You to Try card tomorrow and I’m hoping to use the afternoon to catch up on my stamping and my blog after Evan gets home from the pediatrician.

2 responses »

  1. good luck girl….hope your little guy starts feeling better soon!!!

    Reply
  2. JEN: I ALWAYS LOVE AND ADMIRE YOUR WORK. I HAVE 4 BOYS AND KNOW THAT IT CAN GET CRAZY. I THANK YOU FOR BEING SO DEDICATED IN SHARING YOUR TALENTS WITH US. THEY ARE GREATLY APPRECIATED. SOMETIMES IT IS MY DOWNTIME JUST CATCHING UP WITH YOUR POSTS AND CARDS. THANKS FOR SHARING. HOPE YOUR LITTLE GUY GETS TO FEELING BETTER SO EVERYTHING CAN GET BACK TO NORMAL, AS NORMAL AS CAN BE.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

