RSS Feed

Autumn Thanks – SFYTT

I’m glad I had Jen’s Sketch for You to Try to get me into my stamp room. Otherwise I don’t know if I’d have gotten anything done at all this week.  I’ve been helping out at both of the boy’s schools and dealing with random vomiting episodes from Evan.  We think he is now allergic to Omnicef.  I have no idea what antibiotics he can take if he does get sick.  Our allergy list now includes Omnicef, Rocephin and Zithromax.  Monday we will get back the results of his Celiac panel and another test that I can’t remember the name of.

I pulled out some more Autumn Traditions dsp (retired SU!) for this card.  I paired it with Elegant Eggplant, More Mustard, Soft Suede, Ruby Red and Whisper White.  The image is Harvest Home and it was so relaxing coloring it in. The top strip of Ruby Red card stock is run through my crimper to give the card some texture.  I then added the Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon and the Neutrals button with hemp twine.

This card is off to my neighbor who filled in at the last minute for me at Picture Day.  I had volunteered to walk the classes back and forth from the photographer and the classrooms.  With Evan at home I couldn’t keep my commitment.  I hope she likes the card.

This is the sketch that Jen gave us to work with. I have a lot of ideas floating around in my head for this one so you may see it again real soon on another card.

If you need more inspiration please check out the fabulous Sketch for You to Try Sisters. Lesa Smaligo is joining us this month!

Jen del Muro and the Designer of the Month Lesa Smaligo
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

7 responses »

  1. Ohhh, this is so pretty. Wonderful for fall.

    Reply
  2. She will love it………great job coloring the pumpkins!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous, Jenn!! Your coloring is amazing! Hope Evan is feeling better!

    Reply
  4. Sounds like you have been dealing with a lot! Vomit it not fun! Great card, though! I love that fun little scene! Great papers and colors, too!

    Reply
  5. I meant vomit is not fun! LOL!

    Reply
  6. Beautifully done Jenn! This is such a pretty fall image and you’ve colored it up wonderfully! 😀

    Reply
  7. So beautiful Jenn, the colors are so festive. You’ve colored the image so wonderfully as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

