RSS Feed

Blessed Fall

We got a taste of fall weather over the weekend and just missed the first frost last night.  I’m hoping to not have to turn on the furnace until November and this week we are supposed to warm up to 80 by mid-week again.  Maybe I’ll just be able to make it.  I did notice that the trees are all starting to turn and fall colors are some of my favorites.  I tried to capture that in my card.  I used Fall to Layout 110 and paired Autumn Splendor with Harvest Home.  They are both Stampin’ up! stamp sets.

Today I’m working on moving all of the furniture out of the living room.  The only things left right now are the piano and the TV.  I’ll need Roger’s help to move both of those.  Tomorrow the carpet installers should be working between 7 and 7:30.  I’ll have The Case of the Do as I Say and Not as I Do for you tomorrow.  Stop by for another SUO Challenge!

8 responses »

  1. Wowy, this is so striking. Love the white space and the crispness of the color.

    Reply
  2. I love the autumn colors that were brought out in this beautiful card!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous card! Great colors and layout!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful card!! Love the colors.

    Reply
  5. This is so elegant and pretty! I just love the stamped leaves and acorns!! Great job with the sketch!! ♥♥♥

    Reply
  6. I think that your card is a lovely take on the sketch. I love the crisp colors that you used, and the navy is just the right setting…I don’t use navy enough…great job.

    Reply
  7. Very nice card!I love the colors too.

    Reply
  8. WOW, WOW, WOW. Absolutely stunning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

