RSS Feed

The Case of Do What I Say . . . – SUO Challenge

and NOT What I Do!  Today I was supposed to have a SUO Challenge 3 project to show you.  However, do to a mistake on my part I messed up and I don’t have an actual sample to show you.  I initially had it in my head that it was a Halloween Challenge, and it was, but it was to use a Halloween set from the Holiday Mini catalog.  Then to include those that may not celebrate Halloween it was opened up to any set from the Holiday Mini catalog.  I just had in my head to make a Halloween card, so I pulled out my favorite Greeting Card Kid and Wicked Fun specialty paper and got started.  I used the Fall to Layout 109.

I hope you have a chance to participate with us!  Remember this challenge is to use ANY stamp set from the Holiday Mini catalog.  I’d have made a new sample, however, I am one step behind as I was planning my Holiday Mini catalog order for this week so I don’t yet own any of the products.

Today is a BIG day!  Our brand new Mohawk SmartStrand carpet is being installed in the great room and hallway to the boys rooms.  We knew our builder grade carpet was in bad shape, but as soon as the room was empty we realized just how ugly it really was.  We can see the paths we followed everyday for the last 6 1/2 years.  So last night I spent time barricaded in my bedroom with the dogs.  I’ll post a photo soon of how I puzzled 2 couches, 2 buffet cabinets, an upright piano, a 200+ lb TV and a Lazy-boy recliner into my dinette area.  It was jammed packed, hence why I was barricaded.  We gave the boys strict orders to yell for us if they needed anything in the middle of the night and told them that under no circumstance were they to walk in the furniture filled area.

Have a great Tuesday!  While the installers are here I’m going to stamp!  There isn’t much else I can do inside of the house while they are here anyway.

2 responses »

  1. I love the layout! The image is so cute too. What a lovely card, despite all your obstacles.

    Reply
  2. This is such a cute, cute card! Love how you did the ribbon. Keep up the fab work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

