RSS Feed

Happy Fall

I think I’ve mentioned that I love fall many times on this blog.  Yesterday we had a perfect fall day, so instead of staying inside I took Evan to the park after lunch and we played and then took Bandit on a walk.   I had planned on getting something done in the morning, but instead I spent it grocery shopping and Evan wanted me to go to his Kids for Jesus assembly in school that morning.   Each month the kids get a new mission and yesterday he learned about Forgive and Forget.  Then they are supposed to practice it in school and at home.  It’s a new program his Catholic school has started this year.

This morning I figured I’d stamp a bit since it’s going to be another gorgeous day and this weekend is supposed to be the same.  We’re going to make sure to enjoy it because you never know when the weather is going to be cold and blustery.  I recently ordered the Wreath for All Seasons from Papertrey Ink and thought it worked perfectly with the sketch challenge on SCS this week.  It’s a nice clean and simple layout and I’m using up more of my Autumn Traditions dsp that was from Stampin’ Up! last year.

Tomorrow I’ll have a Cinch project for you.  I realized I still had my kit from Taylored Expressions sitting on my work table and Saturday will be another Sketch for You to Try sample.  Have a great day!

Supplies:
Stamps: Papertrey Ink: Wreath for All Seasons
Paper: Ruby Red, Soft Suede, Autumn Traditions dsp, Elegant Eggplant, Whisper White
Ink: Soft Suede, Elegant Eggplant, Cherry Cobbler
Accessories: Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon, Soft Subtles buttons (retired), natural hemp twine, dimensionals

Leave a Reply

