RSS Feed

Girly-Saurus Birthday – SFYTT

Every time I work with Little Loveosaurs from My Favorite Things I make a boy card, but why do the monsters always have to be male?  Instead I decided to make a “girly-saurus” for a birthday party we will be attending today.  Colin is taking this card along with a notebook that I made yesterday with the Cinch.

I used Rich Razzleberry for the base of my card.  The Old Olive layer was run through the Big Shot with the large Polka Dot Texturz Plate.  I then added two strips of  paper piercing with my sewing machine and then added the strip of dsp from Razzleberry Lemonade.  The Pumpkin Pie layer is more of the dsp.  I stamped Wild Thing in Pumpkin Pie and alternated stamping the image off for a more muted look.  I then embossed around the edge with a scoring tool.  The main image is stamped on Shimmery White cardstock and is watercolored with Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry and Blush Blossom ink.  I distressed the edges with the Cutters Tool Kid.  The sentiment tag is Crushed Curry and die cut and embossed with Nestabilities.  I added a Rich Razzleberry button threaded with Linen Thread before being attached to the card.

Here is the sketch Jen as for us this week. It was a fun one to work with. I hope you have a chance to play along with us this week. If you need more inspiration please check out the fabulous Sketch for You to Try Sisters:

Jen del Muro and the Designer of the Month Lesa Smaligo
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
Carole Burrage

I’m hoping we can have a more relaxing weekend. We have Lowes Build and Grow, a soccer game and a birthday party. However that is all we have planned for the weekend!  I’ll show you the two other notebooks I made yesterday early in the week.

5 responses »

  1. Jenn – This is so cute! What a darling idea for a girl! I LOVE the pink dinosaur!

    Reply
  2. This is GORGEOUS Jenn! LOVE the mix of colors and papers, and your coloring is AMAZING!! FAB card!

    Reply
  3. ACK!! I LOVE this image in PINK!

    Reply
  4. Love this image in PINK, Jenn! What a great idea!

    Reply
  5. This is just fabulous! I love the pink dinosaur!

    Congratulations – your card is being featured on Our Favorite Finds on the MFT Blog today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

