RSS Feed

Autumn Gratitude

This morning I started my library duty in Colin’s school.  It was fun to be out of the house and helping out.  I don’t get to see Colin’s class while I’m there, but I did catch a glimpse of him during the fire drill.  I haven’t had to take part in a school fire drill in almost 8 years.  From there it was right to pick up Evan and then I got some time to stamp.

I used Mercy’s Sketch for this card and it’s headed out for the mailbox today. I used Certain Celery, Cajun Craze and Soft Suede for my colors.  The background is sprayed with Smootch Spritz to break up all of the Whisper White.  I used some Chocolate Chip Satin ribbon that is retired for the bow.  The stamps are Autumn Splendor and Define Your Life.

It’s almost time for Colin’s bus and I have dinner to get done so he can make it to Cub Scouts in time.

5 responses »

  1. This is just beautiful! I really like your color choices and the ribbon looks delicious!

    Reply
  2. Really like this! The leaf “hanging out there” is a nice touch! The brown ribbon is pretty, too!

    Reply
  3. Great card Jenn. I really like how you spritzed up the white, the bow details with the acorn, all of it.

    Reply
  4. Oh my gosh, this is so beautiful Jenn. Love the big bow!

    Reply
  5. Such a beautiful card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

