RSS Feed

Greenhouse Notes

Yesterday was one of those days that I spent almost entirely in the car.  I offered to make the cupcakes for Evan’s classroom  Halloween party.  I saw these cute monster cupcakes in Taste of Home and it says to bake the cupcakes in black cupcake liners.  With Halloween right around the corner you think they’d be easier to find.  I was wrong about that and went to 4 stores before I finally found them.  When I did I bought 3 packages so I should be set for a long time.

Today I took Evan to school and then sat down to make my card for the SCS Sketch Challenge.  I really love the colors but I’m not overjoyed by the main image panel.  I may end up changing it out, but more likely I’ll leave it and it will grow on me.

I used Pear Pizzazz for the base of the card and then layered Chocolate Chip with Greenhouse Gala dsp.  I then cut a zig zag out of one of the patterns and sewed one side on with my sewing machine.  I added 5 half pearls down the side and then for a pop of color a paper pierced piece of Pumpkin Pie card stock.  The images are from Aviary and the sentiment from Apple Blossom Hostess stamp set.

Tonight is our last soccer practice for the season and then we are headed into the Tournament this weekend.  I know we have 2 games, but after that it’s all up in the air.  We are also taking in a deaf Aussie for Sunday night as he makes his way to his permanent foster home.  We’ve never had a deaf dog in the house before so this should be an interesting experience.

Stamps: Aviary, Apple Blossom
Paper: Pear Pizzazz, Chocolate Chip, Greenhouse Gala dsp, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White
Ink: Baja Breeze, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight
Accessories: sewing machine, mat pack, dimensionals, half pearls
3 responses »

  1. Don’t change the main image, I love it. I love your whole card.
    Regards
    Mayjasper

    Reply
  2. AWESOME! Love the sewing on the zig zag paper!!

    Reply
  3. Ack! This is one cute card. Loving the colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

