RSS Feed

Razzleberry Pumpkin Cupcake

Posted on

So much has happened in the last few months, I don’t even know where to begin.  Roger, Colin and Evan and I are all good. We’ve had our shares of colds. We’ve celebrated the holidays and we are slowly gaining our weekends back so we can have some quality family time. Life is basically hectic, and I don’t know if it ever slows down. My guess is probably not.

All of the things that kept me from blogging: losing my photo editing software, lack of time, and the stress I added to find the exact right project to stamp and post are all resolving themselves. I’ve figured out that things are not slowing down and I just have to schedule time to do what I like, and that includes stamping.  Roger was wonderful and surprised me with a new updated version of my photo editing software for Christmas and it has been so helpful in editing my Project Life photos.  It has also allowed me to once again edit photos for my blog, although I am still learning some of the features even though it’s the same software I had before. It’s just eons new compared to the old version I bought 5 years ago.  I have also decided that since I’m just stamping for fun, there is no perfect project to post. You just get to see what I’m working on at the time whether I love it or not. That’s life and that’s the way it’s going to be.

So this card is something I made about a month ago. I didn’t realize how much Razzleberry Lemonade paper I had left, but that’s okay, because I love the patterns and colors in it. I paired it up with my new Build a Cupcake stamp set, Cupcake punch and Bring on the Cake stamp set to create a set of 4 cards. All 4 of the cards were inspired by the Designer Drafts posted over at Paper Smooches by Kim Hughes.  You will see the rest of the cards over the next few days.

I’m also anxious to crack open my birthday present to myself. I bought a Cricut Expression from All Things Cricut and it arrived on my front porch this afternoon! Let me know what you’ve been up to! While I have been gone I’ve been browsing through Google Reader so I’ve seen what you have all been up to and there has been a ton of amazing projects posted. I’m hoping to get a chance to comment on your wonderful posts too!

One response »

  1. So glad that you are back! I always enjoy reading your blog and seeing your projects. Thanks for sharing your creativity and always put yourself and your family first.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

