RSS Feed

Curried Pumpkin Cupcake

Posted on

I mentioned yesterday that I have a set of cards I made using Bring on the Cake, Create a Cupcake, the cupcake punch and sketches from Paper Smooches. This is the 2nd card in that series. I love the clean and simple lines and white open spaces.  I sometimes have to remind myself that it’s okay to have these.

The base of the card is Pumpkin Pie and is layered with Rich Razzleberry and Whisper White. I used Crumb Cake and Melon Mambo textured card stock for the cupcake. The cherry is Real Red and I just used a Chocolate Chip stampin’ write marker for coloring the stem. I dressed it up with a piece of Crushed Curry ribbon that I stitched onto my card.

I’m now headed down to my stamping area to actually stamp something new! I haven’t stamped in about a month, so I’m sure to be rusty at it, but I’m happy to have the time to do it.

3 responses »

  1. YEA!!! so happy to see your work! super cute card…love it!! hope you are well!!

    Reply
  2. This is SO cute. I’m happy to see you creating and sharing again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

