RSS Feed

Beautiful Blissful Butterflies

Posted on

Yesterday I was home with Evan. I didn’t think he had been on his antibiotics long enough to go back to school and he had a low grade fever just the night before.  It sounds like cases of strep throat and the flu are going through both of the boys schools, so it’s no wonder he picked up something. After lunch he asked if he could play PBS Kids games on the computer, so I used the time to stamp, and picked the Color Challenge on SCS. I’m not going to lie and say I just whipped this card up, it was actually a long drawn out process of trial and error. I had first thought it would be neat to add texture to the stamped background and then ended up scrapping that. I thought it would be fun to have an image panel across the bottom Concord Crush layer, but after stamping it I didn’t like it.  So I added the Polka Dot embossing and Scallop Trim punch and was finally happy.

The base is Bashful Blue and is then layered with Pear Pizzazz that was stamped with the Bliss Sale-A-Bration stamp set in Old Olive ink. I also rounded the corners with the retired corner punch and sponged the edges with Pear Pizzazz. The butterflies are die cut out of Naturals White. It is finished off with the Curly Label punch stamped with the sentiment from the So Happy for You Sale-a-Bration stamp set. I cut it in half and placed it under the Bashful Blue satin ribbon.

I am in love with this card. I love the colors together and the way the entire layout turned out. I hope you like it too.

Today is the 1st day of Lent and I’ve decided that I’m giving up Facebook for the Lenten season. Hopefully with my new found time I will be able to complete a few more stamping projects and get back into the swing of things.

If any of you use Redbox, they gave me a link that if you rent a movie through an online reservation, you will get a another code for a free movie!

3 responses »

  1. Glad to see you back stamping and blogging! missed your creations, but certainly do understand the hiatus…hope your boys are feeling better soon!!!

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous! Glad you stuck with it, the colors are fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

