RSS Feed

Mambo Crumb Cupcake

Today I have the last of my cupcake cards for you.  This one uses Melon Mambo for the base, Rich Razzleberry dsp, Crushed Curry, Whisper White and Crumb cake papers along with the Create a Cupcake and Bring on the Cake stamp sets.

I got 2 more cards stamped this morning, but that was about all I got done on that front. It feels like the rest of the day was spent in the car running errands. Evan at lunch at school which gave me an extra half hour to myself, but after he was out we went to the library, to speech and then did our grocery shopping for the week.  By the time we got it all put away Colin was home from school and we are getting ready to head to the YMCA for open swimming.

That has been a big change in our schedules. Around the 1st of the year we decided to join our local Y because it’s been so cold here this winter we were all feeling couped up. At first I was going to the Y every morning around 10 am, but then we all got a cold or someone was sick and my schedule got messed up. Well next week I’m getting back on my schedule. I go while Evan is at school and then pick him up right after I finish working out. It’s so relaxing to exercise and then deal with the rest of my day. Roger and I have also been playing Racquetball and the kids starting taking their swimming lessons there instead of at the high school. Sundays are family days and we often go to the Open Swimming or Open Gym. The kids really like it and we get exercise in the process.

The other thing that has given me so much more time is signing up for E-mealz. I had heard about it and thought it was a neat idea, and then one day I was struggling to come up with what we were going to eat for the week and making out a grocery list and I just was spending so much time doing it I was getting frustrated. Then I’d come home and cook and Evan would complain about what I was feeding him. So we started the E-mealz and while I cook every night I don’t have to come up with the recipes, side dishes or grocery list. They are so easy Evan has even started helping me cook dinner and has actually been eating some of what he makes. I won’t say it’s a complete change for our pickiest eater, but he’s getting in the kitchen and seeing what goes into the foods he terms “disgusting”. Anyway if you are interested you can check it out here – E-MEALZ Easy Meals for Busy and Frugal Families We are doing the Walmart New Points System plan.

That brings me to my other big accomplishment. In the past year I’ve lost 28 lbs and I’m now down to what I was when I got married. I’ve finally gotten rid of the last of my pregnancy weight and it feels fantastic. I have to keep going out to the store to buy new clothes, because everything I have is too big!

I hope that fills you in a bit on what I’ve been up to since my 3 month stamping and blogging break. I thank all of you who have been so supportive! I’ll be back on Monday with a new project. Just as before, weekends are for family time and I won’t be posting on Saturdays and Sundays.  I hope you enjoy your weekend!

Well we are off to the pool.

One response »

  1. YEA Jenn!! You’ve lost 28 lbs…good for you!! After baby #4, I’m working on that myslef!;)

    Love the card…that stamp is SO cute!!

    glad to see back girl!!:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

