RSS Feed

Blissful Elegance CASE

I saw this beautiful card on SCS by Karen Barber and I knew I had to CASE it and there was very little I did to change it from it’s original.  I decided to go with a Basic Gray and Whisper White color scheme simply because I do not get along with Basic Black at all. Unless I emboss it, I smear it and I just didn’t feel like adding all of the extra steps. Along with Bliss I used the All Holidays stamp set. I think this Thank you stamp is my favorite in the entire set and I certainly use it a lot. I added a half pearl to the center of the butterfly and used Whisper White Organza ribbon. I just love the simple elegance of this card.

Today was a rough morning here. It’s hard to get out of bed before the sun is shining and the time change has the boys completely off schedule. I had to drag them out of bed and they were dragging their feet until the minute we had to walk out of the door. I’m heading to the YMCA in about an hour and tonight while Evan has swimming lessons I’m going to send Colin to the Kid Zone to run him ragged. I’m hoping that if I tire them out enough they will collapse into bed and sleep better tonight in hopes of having a smoother morning tomorrow.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

