RSS Feed

Pretty Tangerine Blossom for You

It’s a gray, dreary, rainy day here in Illinois, so I decided that we needed a bright card to brighten today up a little bit. I don’t mind that it’s raining since Thursday is supposed to bring temperatures in the upper 60’s and that means that the trees are soon going to bud and bloom. Spring is finally here after this forever long blustery and very snowy winter.  I think that this color sample was a Color Throwdown challenge a few weeks back. It was Tangerine Tango, Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip and So Saffron. I decided I needed to lighten up the base of my card so I used Pink Pirouette instead, but the Build a Blossom flower is stamped in Pretty in Pink and Tangerine Tango. I have to say I probably would have never combined those two colors on my own.

I have dinner in the oven, plans to play racquetball tonight with Roger and a ton of stuff to do so I’m going to leave this short and sweet. If you have any questions about my card please ask and I’ll answer them. Otherwise I’ll be back tomorrow with a fun St. Patrick’s Day card.

Jenn

4 responses »

  1. So pretty, what great colors.

    Reply
  2. Love the colors on this beauty Jenn!!!

    Reply
  3. Wowza! This is stunning! Love the colors and that big, beautiful flower!

    Reply
  4. wow jenn!! love that bloom..so pretty!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

