RSS Feed

Blessed Mother


Happy Friday! I’m looking forward to not having any obligations tomorrow morning and a relaxing day at home. Hopefully it will be as nice out as it has been the last few days. Yesterday afternoon, Evan and I were able to get into my flower bed and clean it up for the spring. I even noticed that my irises are starting to push through the ground and noticed a few other bulbs starting to break the surface. I’m praying that we don’t have a long hard drought like we did last year because everything bloomed early and then withered away and we weren’t able to enjoy the flowers and colors like we normally do.

Yesterday morning I was able to make a card based on the Color Throwdown #132 and the SCS Sketch challenge. I pulled out Blessed Mother and decided to use just that stamp set for my card. I did not have Soft Sky, so I substituted in Marina Mist instead. I like the soft color scheme and the pop of yellow from the Daffodil Delight.

I hope you have a fantastic weekend! I’ll be back on Monday.

Jenn

Stamps: Blessed Mother
Paper: Crumb Cake, Marina Mist, Baja Breeze, Whisper White
Ink: Daffodil Delight, So Saffron, More Mustard, Old Olive, River Rock, Whisper White craft ink, Basic Gray
Accessories: Big Shot, Finial Press EF, Two Tags Bigz die, mat pack, sponge dauber, White Gel Pen, Half Pearls (non SU), AquaPainter, dimensionals
Techniques: watercoloring

 

One response »

  1. Wow, what a beauty! Love the string of pearls, just the perfect touch.

    We’ve had a wonderful couple of days, nice spring cleaning weather. Hope you enjoy your flowers this year after all the work they entail.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

