RSS Feed

Tango Thanks


Day 1 of Colin’s spring break is done and we are about to get started on Day 2. I’m taking Evan out of school in order to take Colin to have his 1st Communion suit tailored. It should make for a fun day. At least it’s supposed to be warmer here again today. I’m also hoping that they take snow out of the forecast later in the week.

This card combines 2 challenges. I used the Clean and Simple Sketch on SCS and the Totally Hues Challenge #3. I figured it would make for a nice bright cheery card. I loved the sketch because it let me use the Fun Flowers Bigz die and I thought it would be fun to use a non traditional flower color. After cutting it out, I sponged it, shaped it with the handle of my paper piercer and then sprayed it with Smootch spritz. I just wish you could capture the shimmer the flower has with the photograph.

Here is the flower from a slightly different vantage point.

Happy Tuesday to you! I’ll let you know how the suit tailoring goes.

3 responses »

  1. Hey Jenn, I’m so glad to see you stamping and blogging again! I missed your cards! This one is just spectacular!

    Reply
  2. Jenn, I love the flowers here! Beautiful. Glad to hear you’re doing well AND that you got your editing software back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

