RSS Feed

Sweet Summer Hello

I had a chance to play around with the Mojo Monday sketch and I paired it with the Greenhouse Gala dsp, Sweet Summer and Cheep Talk stamp sets from Stampin’ Up!. The base of my card is 5 1/4″ square and is Baja Breeze. I layered it with a 5″ square of Pear  Pizzazz and then different patterns from the Greenhouse Gala dsp package. My flowers from Sweet Summer were stamped in Basic Gray and then watercolored with Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzazz and Pumpkin Pie. After they were dry I painted on some Frost White shimmer paint and that gave the flowers a nice glittery effect. I then added faux stitiching, the Chocolate Chip dotted scallop ribbon border and finally the sentiment strip and flower featuring images from Cheep Talk. The striped ribbon is from my stash of retired Stampin’ Up! ribbons.

Today I worked in Colin’s school library and am very happy that I finally finished with my pile of discarded books. I helped the librarian pull books that were out of date and over the last few weeks I’ve been peeling off all of the stickers with barcodes, the dewey decimal system numbers and then crossing out the schools information stamp on the insides of the books. The peeling off of the stickers has been the hardest part of the task and my nails and fingers are very happy I finished that today. It’s so hard to believe that the school year is going to soon be wrapping up. Evan finishes on May 23rd and Colin in the first few days of June.

I hope you are having a fabulously creative week! It’s cloudy and cold here again today so I think I’ll stamp some more this afternoon after picking Evan up from preschool and feeding him some lunch.

Jenn

Stamps: Sweet Summer, Cheep Talk
Paper: Baja Breeze, Pear Pizzazz, Whisper White, Greenhouse Garden dsp, Real Red, Chocolate Chip
Ink: Basic Gray, Baja Breeze, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzazz
Accessories: Pumpkin Pie striped ribbon, mat pack, dotted scallop ribbon punch, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8″ circle punches, dimensionals, frost white shimmer paint, AquaPainter
Techniques: watercoloring

 

5 responses »

  1. Beautiful card! Love it! Olena

    Reply
  2. So pretty and springy! Love it! You’re so awesome to help out at school like that, I know they love you!

    Reply
  3. oh, great colors…love it all!! so bright and cheery!! (we’re having SERIOUS seattle spring rain and I LOVE the thought of bright and cheery..not gray and wet and water logged!;))

    Reply
  4. those flowers are bright and fun!

    Reply
  5. This is amazing Jenn, the colors are incredible. Love all your fun details too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

