RSS Feed

RAWR with Pizzazz

I decided to combine the SCS color challenge (Pear Pizzazz, Baja Breeze and Marina Mist) with My Favorite Things WSC12. I just love this dinosaur stamp set along with the sentiments. Having 2 boys in the house I find myself using it a lot for cards for them or for their friends.

The base of the card is Marina Mist, followed by Pear Pizzazz that was run through the big shot with the Friends definition texturz plate. I then sponged the edges and sewed around the border. I then stamped in Marina Mist ink onto the Baja Breeze paper with Wild Thing sentiment. I sponged the edges and again sewed around the edges.  The next layer is Marina Mist. I sponged the edges, added score lines and paper piercing and then attached it to the base layers and added the natural hemp twine bow.  The main image is stamped on Watercolor paper and colored in with Stampin’ Up! markers in Pear Pizzazz, Old Olive, Crumb Cake and Blush Blossom. I cut it out and attached it to Whisper White that was matted on Pear Pizzazz. I added the Brights button with linen thread to the bottom corner of the main image panel.

I’m trying to find out where this week has gone to. I have to seriously try to get both boys in swimming lessons on the same week night. We will have spent 3 evenings at the YMCA for swimming (Evan had a make up class), 1 night at Cub Scout, 1 at Religion class and the only night we have at home is Friday night. I’m exhausted and I almost don’t feel like going to the YMCA this morning. However, I am going to head out in a little bit because I know I’ll have more energy afterward.

Happy Thursday!

Jenn

Stamps: My Favorite Things: Little Loveosaurus
Paper: Marina Mist, Baja Breeze, Whisper White, Pear Pizzazz
Ink: Basic Gray, Pear Pizzazz, Marina Mist, Pacific Point, Old Olive, Blush Blossom, Crumb Cake
Accessories: Big Shot, sponge daubers, Friend Texturz plate, sewing machine, mat pack, natural hemp twine, linen thread, AquaPainter, watercolor paper, dimensionals, bright button, glue dot
Techniques: watercoloring
One response »

  1. Super cute. This is one great color combo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

