RSS Feed

Magical Spring Day

Posted on

On Saturday I had the afternoon all to myself and I spent some time in between doing household chores stamping. I started with My Favorite Things WSC13. I wanted to go with a nice soft Shabby Chic look and I pulled out scraps of paper that I had left over from making Christmas gifts for Colin and Evan’s teachers. I cannot find the information on it for the life of me. I know I picked a 6X6 pad up at Hobby Lobby, so if you know what this dsp is called let me know so I can give credit where credit is due. I paired it with Crumb Cake, Pink Pirouette and Very Vanilla. I just adore this little Fairy Girl and she is so much fun to watercolor or paper piece. The rolled rose is also from a dienamic die from My Favorite Things. I wanted a trio of embellishments so I paired it with some Vintage Springtime buttons from Papertrey Ink.

I started my day out at the Y this morning and I am feeling very sore. I’m glad I’m done though and it looks like a rainy day outside, so hopefully after lunch I’ll get more stamping in. Yesterday we were blessed with a 78 degree day and we spent most of it outside enjoying the weather. Today it’s 30 degrees cooler. At least we got a taste of spring and warm weather on a weekend though.

I figured I’d also share what I have on my cardio playlist: Black Eyed Peas: Boom Boom Pow, Meet Me Halfway and I Gotta Feeling, Down by Jay Sean, Fireflies by Owl City, Jai Ho from Slumdog Millionaire, Poker Face by Lady Gaga, Single Ladies by Beyonce, and Tik Tok by Ke$ha.

Happy Monday to all of you!

Jenn

Stamps: My Favorite Things – PI Fairy Girl
Paper: Crumb Cake, unknown dsp, Very Vanilla, Pink Pirouette
Ink: Basic Gray, Blush Blossom, So Saffron, Bashful Blue, Soft Suede
Accessories: AquaPainter, PTI Vintage Springtime buttons, linen thread, dimensionals, rhinestone, half pears, glue dots, very vanilla taffeta ribbon, sewing machine
Techniques: watercoloring, paper piecing

 

One response »

  1. Oh, this is so stinkin sweet. Love those PI girls, and those flowers too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

