RSS Feed

Bright Baby Congrats


It’s been a few days since I’ve been able to stamp anything. Last week I had company on Wednesday and Thursday afternoon and had an eye dr. appointment on Friday. I can’t stamp when my eyes are dilated and I got to leave with a prescription for glasses – I must be getting old! Then on Saturday we had an Easter Egg hunt in the YMCA pool for the kids and then we assembled our raised garden bed and unassembled our trampoline to make room for the garden beds. The weekend weather was way too nice to stay inside. But it’s cold again and it was time to be creative.

I combined Fall to Layout 135 with the CAS Inspiration challenge on SCS today. I was fun to create a bright baby card. I normally go for pastels and traditional colors so this pushed me out of my comfort zone.  I combined Nursery Necessities and the Nursery Numbers wheel from Stampin’ Up! with the It’s Official stamp set from Papertrey Ink for the sentiment.

I hope you are having a fabulous Monday!

Jenn

Stamps: Nursery Necessities, Nursery Numbers wheel (Stampin’ Up!), It’s Official (Papertrey Ink)
Paper: Old Olive, Daffodil Delight, Tempting Turquoise, Real Red, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White
Ink: Old Olive, Tempting Turquoise, Real Red, Pumpkin Pie
Accessories: sewing machine, dimensionals, large star punch, Creative Memories Curvy Cutter, half pearl

 

2 responses »

  1. This is just precious. I love the bright bold colors and the sweet image, perfect for a baby card.

    Reply
  2. oh, so cute!! i love these images..haven’t seen them in a long time!! love that elephant…so cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

