RSS Feed

It’s a Birthday Day!

The next few weeks are going to be crazy and I’m not going to even say that I can post every day. This week has been busy enough, because we are preparing for a Birthday celebration tonight!  Colin is going to be 8 at exactly 2:20 this afternoon and is welcoming 4 of his friends over for pizza, cake and Wii games tonight. I’ve been busy running around getting the cake, party favors etc., all while dealing with Evan who is on his 2nd round of antibiotics for a sinus infection. He’s not contagious, but he isn’t getting better.

I also took the time to complete an online application yesterday to become a substitute teacher for the elementary school district here in town. I figured I’d hear back by the start of the next school year. I didn’t know how long the process would take. They called me back already this morning and the ball is rolling on the few things I have to get done before I can be added to the list of available teachers. That was much faster than I thought, and they asked me if I could start for the summer session. That is going to require some thinking because then I’d need to line up daycare.

So since this post is so random I picked a random birthday card to repost. I made this one a while ago using Inspired by Nature and it was a favorite of mine.

Have a good weekend. It’s supposed to be cold and rainy, so maybe, just maybe I’ll get to stamp something to carry me into next week.

One response »

  1. Oh Jenn, this is just gorgeous! You are simply the best at color combos, so unique.

    Congrats on the subbing position, hope it all works out easily!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

