Easter Egg Wishes

Posted on

As soon as I saw FTL134, I knew I wanted to incorporate the Easter Egg image from Easter Blossoms. I picked a few colors from the Subtles color family that I felt were pastel and would work well with this theme and got to stamping. I ended up using Pink Pirouette, Pretty in Pink, Baja Breeze, Marina Mist, So Saffron and Perfect Plum. I stamped them on Whisper White card stock and cut them out. I then mounted them with dimensionals on Naturals White that I had added score lines to. That was matted on Pink Pirouette and then onto Baja Breeze. I added the All Holidays sentiment on a Baja Breeze banner in Marina Mist ink and then dressed up the eggs with half pearls.

Today has been a crazy day of running around. I took Evan to school, volunteered in the school library, ran a few errands and then picked up Evan. I’m going to be leaving soon to take him to the Dr. because I think he’s getting a sinus infection. It seems to be going around his classroom.

Tomorrow I have Colin’s birthday party invitations to share with you. He was thrilled with how they turned out.

Jenn

Stamps: Easter Blossoms, All Holidays
Paper: Marina Mist, Pink Pirouette, Naturals White, Whisper White
Ink: Pink Pirouette, Pretty in Pink, Baja Breeze, Marina Mist, So Saffron, Perfect Plum
Accessories: dimensionals, half pearls

 

One response »

  1. Fab card, love those coloured eggs.
    Jennie X

    Reply

Leave a comment