Modern Friend

The weekend flew by faster than I thought it would. I was hoping to at least get some stamping done, but of course I barely even set foot in my basement. Our weekend started with a date night for Roger and I. We went to Big Fish Bar and Grille in Wilmington and we’d have never have found this restaurant had it not been for a gift certificate we got to Restaurants.com. It was really good and the boys had fun with our new babysitter. She even enjoyed herself enough to come back in two weeks! Saturday was spent running around and on Sunday we celebrated March birthdays and anniversaries. I did get a Papertrey Ink package on Saturday and I couldn’t wait to ink up the Modern Basics stamp set. It’s right up my alley and it’s going to be perfect for some of my favorite CAS cards. I combined FTL133 with the clean and simple challenge on SCS for this card.

Here is to a creative week for all of us!

Jenn

Stamps: PTI: Modern Friend
Paper: Naturals White, Basic Gray
Ink: Pink Pirouette, Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzazz, Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White craft
Accessories: Basic Gray ribbon, Linen Thread, PTI spring mix button, dimensionals, sponge dauber

 

2 responses »

  1. beautiful card! This is the best way I’ve seen this set used!

    Reply
  2. Oh my cuteness! Love this!

    Reply

Leave a comment